Week 34: Wednesday – Daily Living

WEEK 34 : WEDNESDAY (Daily Living)

CONSISTENT ATTITUDE

“Words can never adequately convey the incredible impact of our attitude toward life. The longer I live the more convinced I become that life is 10 percent what happens to us and 90 percent how we respond to it. This may shock you, but I believe the single most significant decision I can make on a day-to-day basis is my choice of attitude. It is more important than my past, my education, my bankroll, my successes or failures, fame or pain, what other people think of me or say about me, my circumstances, or my position. Attitude is that ‘single string’ that keeps me going or cripples my progress. It alone fuels my fire or assaults my hope. When my attitudes are right, there’s no barrier too high, no valley too deep, no dream too extreme, no challenge too great for me.” – Charles Swindoll

“So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.” – Galatians 6:9 (NLT)

Here are different questions but each one has the same answer.
• What defines a person who is habitually successful in sports or some other skill?
• What brings security in relationships?
• What makes us choose a particular brand name over all the others?
• What draws you to the same restaurant over and over again?
• What single quality in a business builds respect deeper than any other?
• What will add more weight to our witness for Christ than anything else?

The answer to all of these questions is CONSISTENCY. To be consistent is to be there tomorrow just like it was yesterday. Whatever it is the time of the day, a consistent man stands firm. To be consistent does not mean being perfect. It means to have permanence in what we think, do or say.

What is attitude?
Attitude…
It is the advanced man of our true selves
Its roots are inward but its fruits are outward
It is our best friend or our worst enemy
It is more honest and more consistent than our words
It is an outward look based on past experiences
It is a thing that draws people to us or repels them
It is never content until it is expressed
It is the librarian of our past
It is the speaker of our present
It is the prophet of our future

Leave a Reply

